Skip navigation

Today has been a good day for two reasons, neither of them MMO related (although I do plan to pop on to Wildstar after posting this and get my Medic to level 20). Firstly, it’s the release date for Thomas Bergersen’s second solo album, Sun. Thomas is one half of Two Steps From Hell, and you can tell from his solo albums that he’s not just being carried by Nick Phoenix

Incidentally, my daughter’s ‘artistic roller skating’ class last weekend was playing ‘Protectors of the Earth’ from 2SFH’s album Invincible as one of the tracks they were dancing to. Now that is epic roller skating 🙂

Secondly, I finally finished writing the third chapter of the novel I’m currently working on, so that’s a bit over ten thousand words under my belt this time around on it. The story, currently titled ‘A Test Of Nerve’ is part SF political drama, part military space opera and part techno-thriller, and each of the first three chapters launches one of those three threads, which has made getting the story underway at least three times as hard as if I’d picked one point of view character and voice and just stuck with that. Now that’s done though, the remaining chapters are all in one of those voices so I just need to switch back and forth between them at will. Simples 🙂 I’m going to put those first three chapters up here over the coming week – the remainder, if you like them, I’m afraid you’ll probably have to wait until the whole thing is finished. If you don’t like them, don’t worry, as it will be back to normal gaming-related service here soon enough.

Leave a comment